Indian Head Association (IPL), which includes some of the world’s best cricketers, is the strongest T20 association in the world. To win the IPL Trophy, franchises must perform well in 16-17 matches spread over two months.

A commander must make sure his team plays well and then lead them. Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings have the formula to win the IPL.

Mumbai won the title multiple times, led by Rohit Sharma. Chennai also won the title multiple times with MS Dhoni. The Kolkata Knight Riders, led by Gautam Gambhir in 2012 and 2014, are the third most successful team of the tournament.

Hyderabad also holds two titles. In 2009, they were the highly-regarded Deccan Chargers. They won again in 2016, as Sunrisers Hyderabad led by David Warner. Shane Warne was the first captain in IPL history to win a title during Rajasthan Royals’ 2008 inaugural season.

Gujarat Titans, led by Hardik Pandya, won the trophy for their first season in 2022. As another IPL season ends, let’s look back at the IPL champions from 2008 to 2023.

CSK List of IPL Winners

YearWinnerRunner Up
2023Chennai Super KingsGujarat Titans
2022Gujarat TitansRajasthan Royals
2021Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight Riders
2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi Capitals
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers Hyderabad
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune Supergiants
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI Punjab
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super Kings
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers Bangalore
2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super Kings


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here