Chennai Super Kings After they defeated Delhi Capitals in their final league match (DC), they ended the league stage with eight victories from 14 matches and clinched 17 points. They also secured a playoff berth, where they defeated table-toppers Gujarat Titans led by Hardik Paandya, by 15 runs.

The Chennai-based team, with a record of 12 playoff appearances in 14 seasons, has established itself as the most successful IPL Franchise, including their record-breaking 10 IPL Finals. Mumbai Indians (MI) has five IPL trophies, while MS Dhoni and Co. won the cup four times.

In 2020, they finished seventh and in 2022, they placed ninth. Yellow Jersey didn’t play in 2016 or 2017 because of the infamous match fixing ban.

How often has MS Dhoni’s CSK appeared in the IPL Final

MS Dhoni and Co. reached the IPL Final for a record 10 times. They won the title in the 2008, 2010, 2011 and 2021 editions. The team has lost five finals, including against Rajasthan Royals in 2008, Kolkata Knight Riders in 2012, and Mumbai Indians on three occasions (2013, 2015 and 2017).

In 2010, they defeated their arch-rivals MI to win their first IPL trophy. The following season, they defended their title by beating Royal Challengers Bangalore. Sunrisers Hyderabad was the runner-up in 2018, while their fourth title in 2021 came by beating Kolkata Knight Riders.

CSK playoffs list

CSK’s playoff results since IPL 2008 can be found in the table below. The rule that allows for playoffs was introduced after the 2011 IPL season. Before this, four teams would compete in two semi-finals, with the winner going on to the final. However, CSK’s results in 2008, 2009 and 2010 are also included in the list.

YearGroup standingFinal Standing
20103rdThe following are some of the best ways to get started:
20112ndThe following are some of the best ways to get started:
20182ndThe following are some of the best ways to get started:
20212ndThe following are some of the best ways to get started:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here