Microsoft will launch its PC Game Pass service today in 40 additional countries , which includes many European markets. The official launch of PC Game Pass has been made available to all countries in Europe, North Africa and the Middle East. This includes countries in Croatia, Iceland and Libya, Qatar, Qatar, Libya, Qatar and Ukraine.

As Microsoft looks to expand its subscription service beyond consoles, this expansion will allow Game Pass to be available to 86 countries. Microsoft Gaming CEO Phil Spencer said that Xbox Game Pass growth was slowing last year. However, he noted that Microsoft was ” experiencing incredible growth on PC.” Microsoft also stated that PC Game Pass subscriptions have increased by 159 per cent year-over-year.

PC Game Pass gives you access to hundreds of PC games and Microsoft’s Xbox PC Games. You can also get an EA Play membership that allows you to play new releases up to 10 hours.

As a thank you for their participation in the preview program, anyone who tested PC Game Pass in these markets will receive two months free membership. Jerret West (CVP of Xbox gaming marketing), says that this will be available in members’ accounts in the next days. Microsoft has also created a “special welcome deal” for the first three month of PC Game Pass in these markets. Prices will vary by country.

Just hours after Microsoft announced a new partnership with UK mobile operator EE, the PC Game Pass expansion was also announced. This deal will bring Xbox PC games to EE customers. It may indicate that Microsoft is preparing to add full PC games to its Xbox Cloud Gaming Service.

Here’s a complete list of 40 countries where PC Game Pass is available now:

  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • Bahrain
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Costa Rica
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia
  • Georgia
  • Guatemala
  • Honduras
  • Iceland
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Libya
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Moldova
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • Nicaragua
  • North Macedonia
  • Oman
  • Panama
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • Serbia
  • Slovenia
  • Tunisia
  • Ukraine
  • Uruguay


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here